The Department of Revenue has issued a Tax Information Publication (TIP) with details on Florida's upcoming EnergyStar and WaterSense Sales Tax Holiday, September 19 - 21, 2014.
During this period, Florida law directs that no sales tax or local option tax (also known as discretionary sales surtax) will be collected on the first $1,500 of the sales price of a new qualifying Energy Star or WaterSense product. The exemption is limited to a single purchase for each specific type of qualifying item having a sales price of $500 or more. There are no quantity limits on qualifying items with a sales price of less than $500.
For complete details, please click here.